The Horsing of Mani

I just found a song I had written but don’t recall ever using (perhaps the music was never finished) back in 2009. The message in it is still relevant, so I thought I’d share it here. It’s called The Horsing of Mani, and indeed it was likely written just after one of the several times I was privileged to be one of his hand servants during a ritual where he appeared in the flesh.

He sees through her eyes and He smells through her nose
He hears through her ears and He feels with her toes
The air that He breathes, through her lungs it must go
The blessings of life, we share
With him here

The laughter in her eyes belongs to His own
The voice that he speaks and the words that we hear
The voice won’t recall, she is not here
But Mani we feel in the air

To all who crowd around
To all who long to hear
His words, I sing to you here

Let the moon draw your eye
At night I am there
If you cannot see, Feel your heart 
Find Me near

Honor Me with laughter, find joy in your days
If you are lost or broken and feeling despair
Always remember, I am here

Gone to the moon, to the sky, to the stars
We feel the spark gone yet His light is still here
The full moon, the crescent, the sliver of light
Hail Him with your bright life
Hail him with laughter and joy

One thought on “The Horsing of Mani

  1. I’m aware of the formatting error, but I can’t seem to fix it. “Always remember, I am here” should be on a new line if you choose to use or quote this. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment